120 Days

We are now in a waiting period. I got the divorce paperwork done, served him, and now I wait 30 days before I can file the last bit of paperwork. I have to do a child class here because its required and then its just a matter of time. April 2nd I will go down to the courthouse to file the last papers and then we got about 90 days, which happens to put us right before The 4th of July. Its been very bittersweet. My focus has been on dealing with everything in a healthy positive manner. I have redecorated my living room to make it look more like a chicks pad 🙂

Got rid of the old nasty couch, got a new rug, some new pics, and candle holders! My kids helped me hang the candle holders, hence the reason they arent centered lol Im going to the gym and taking frequent hot baths! It all manages to help until I have to see him again on Sunday and recieve frequent texts to make me question everything, but then I remember he is still driving her car, he is still drinking, he is all talk, and I deserve better. I turn off my phone and continue on. One step at a time, One day at a time and soon I will be free of that mess.

Leave a comment